LATEST NEWS

Suspenseful Sequel Coming in 2021

A sequel to Spiders in a Dark Web, Dark Web of Deceit, will be released in spring 2021 on Amazon Kindle and Kindle Unlimited and in paperback. 

It’s been raining for weeks, delaying construction on Lola Bright and Peter Owen’s new home. After almost a year together, things are looking pretty sodden in their relationship, as well. Why is Peter so prickly and distant? When did she become jealous, and so full of doubts?

One text message changes everything. Lola’s cousin Marianne, who they believed to be safely unreachable in Witness Protection, is caught in a life or death situation and needs their help in tracking down a possible lead. Lola and Peter agree to spend a few days in Honolulu, combining an impromptu vacation with detecting on her behalf—a deceptively simple proposition.

Even as they enjoy the warm weather, beautiful beaches and a chance to reconnect, sinister forces are moving just out of sight. Allies may be enemies, stories don’t add up, and innocent people are in danger.

Caught in a twisted investigation involving murder, blackmail and the FBI’s Most Wanted, Lola and Peter will have to get through it together, at any cost.

A bingeable romantic suspense for fans of Mary Stewart and Stephenie Meyer.

Find Your Next Bing

Already finished every episode of “The Wilds” and “WandaVision” and looking for a new book to binge? The Element of Truth, a novel of romantic suspense, is now available on Amazon Kindle for $2.99, free with Kindle Unlimited.

Cal senior Sunny Quinn always trusts her instincts. So when she sees Des Merrick for the first time, and feels an immediate and intense connection with him, she believes it’s the real thing.

And then it’s over, before it can even begin, leaving her with a life lesson and not a little doubt and pain.

Three years later, Sunny’s happily settled in San Francisco, working as a café manager, when news of the violent death of a former UC Berkeley classmate sets off a chain of bizarre and disturbing events. She was afraid of Tobias Bronson, the man who came very close to stalking her, and now someone has murdered him. Dark forces are suddenly at work in Sunny’s life, drawing her into an incomprehensible mystery—and back into the company of Des Merrick, who isn’t the person she thought he was. Who he really is remains to be seen.

Threatened by unseen enemies, joined by unlikely—and maybe untrustworthy—allies, Sunny finds herself faced with an unthinkable choice. To walk away, or to risk everything to discover the truth.

A bingeable romantic suspense perfect for fans of Mary Stewart, Elizabeth Peters and Stephenie Meyer.

The First Time We Met, a novel

Kindle Edition: $2.99 | Paperback Edition: $11.50

College junior Eva Meade does not want to be a bridesmaid.

Painfully shy and socially inept, she’s well aware that the ability to do Calculus won’t help her navigate a wedding weekend swarming with glamorous celebrities. But her cousin asked her, Eva said yes, and now it’s happening.

Somehow she gets through it, even surviving the embarrassing reality of meeting her celebrity crush, the “sexiest man of the year,” British movie star Matthew Kean. And then life throws Eva a devastating curve ball, a year of pain and isolation, which changes everything she thought about herself.

From stepping onto a ferry in Southern California, to stumbling into first love in Europe, to claiming her own best life, Eva finds that what matters most is being true to the person you are, and knowing what you want. Even if what you want isn’t possible.

A binge-by-the-pool read for fans of Ann Brashares, Stephenie Meyer and Emily Giffin.

Praise from readers for the Sliding Sideways series:

“…a fun read with believable, likeable characters.”

“The never predictable plot keeps you reading until done. Mystery lovers will enjoy this one. Emily Senecal is a gifted writer who draws you to her every book.”