LATEST NEWS

New Book Announced!

The Element of Truth, a new novel of romantic suspense, will be published later this winter.

College senior Sunny Quinn always trusts her instincts. So when she sees Des Merrick for the first time, and feels an immediate and intense connection with him, she believes it’s the real thing.

And then it’s over, before it can even begin, leaving her with a life lesson and not a little doubt and pain.

Three years later, Sunny’s happily settled in San Francisco, working as a café manager, when news of the violent death of a former UC Berkeley classmate sets off a chain of bizarre and disturbing events. She was afraid of Tobias Bronson, the man who came very close to stalking her, and now someone has murdered him. Dark forces are suddenly at work in Sunny’s life, drawing her into an incomprehensible mystery—and back into the company of Des Merrick, who isn’t the person she thought he was. Who he really is remains to be seen.

Threatened by unseen enemies, joined by unlikely—and maybe untrustworthy—allies, Sunny finds herself faced with an unthinkable choice. To walk away, or to risk everything to discover the truth.

A bingeable romantic suspense story perfect for fans of Mary Stewart, Emily Giffin and Stephenie Meyer.

Suspenseful Sequel Coming in 2020

A sequel to Spiders in a Dark Web, Dark Web of Deceit, will be released later in 2020 on Amazon Kindle and Kindle Unlimited and in paperback.

The First Time We Met, a novel

Kindle Edition: $2.99 | Paperback Edition: $11.50

College junior Eva Meade does not want to be a bridesmaid.

Painfully shy and socially inept, she’s well aware that the ability to do Calculus won’t help her navigate a wedding weekend swarming with glamorous celebrities. But her cousin asked her, Eva said yes, and now it’s happening.

Somehow she gets through it, even surviving the embarrassing reality of meeting her celebrity crush, the “sexiest man of the year,” British movie star Matthew Kean. And then life throws Eva a devastating curve ball, a year of pain and isolation, which changes everything she thought about herself.

From stepping onto a ferry in Southern California, to stumbling into first love in Europe, to claiming her own best life, Eva finds that what matters most is being true to the person you are, and knowing what you want. Even if what you want isn’t possible.

A binge-by-the-pool read for fans of Ann Brashares, Stephenie Meyer and Emily Giffin.

Praise from readers for the Sliding Sideways series:

“…a fun read with believable, likeable characters.”

“The never predictable plot keeps you reading until done. Mystery lovers will enjoy this one. Emily Senecal is a gifted writer who draws you to her every book.”