NEW RELEASE: The First Time We Met

Available today on Amazon

A new binge-worthy summer read from the author of the Sliding Sideways suspense series is now available for Amazon Kindle…

The First Time We Met: A novel

The First Time We Met, a novel by Emily Senecal

College junior Eva Meade does not want to be a bridesmaid.

Painfully shy and socially inept, she’s well aware that the ability to do Calculus won’t help her navigate a wedding weekend swarming with glamorous celebrities. But her cousin asked her, Eva said yes, and now it’s happening.

Somehow she gets through it, even surviving the embarrassing reality of meeting her celebrity crush, the “sexiest man of the year,” British movie star Matthew Kean. And then life throws Eva a devastating curve ball, a year of pain and isolation, which changes everything she thought about herself.

From stepping onto a ferry in Southern California, to stumbling into first love in Europe, to claiming her own best life, Eva finds that what matters most is being true to the person you are, and knowing what you want. Even if what you want isn’t possible.

A binge-by-the-pool read for fans of Ann Brashares, Stephenie Meyer and Emily Giffin.

 

 

Praise from readers for the Sliding Sideways series:

“…a fun read with believable, likeable characters.”

“The never predictable plot keeps you reading until done. Mystery lovers will enjoy this one. Emily Senecal is a gifted writer who draws you to her every book.”

Literary review:

“Emily Senecal’s writing gives readers compelling, well-constructed plots that bring us deep into the lives of complex characters, and her narratives are accentuated by artistic imagery and a vivid sense of setting. The result is highly readable fiction that stays with the reader, writing one could classify as literary fiction just as easily as mystery.” –Zack O’Neill, University of Houston Writing Fellow, former editor-in-chief of Yemassee Literary Journal

 

Leave a Reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s